Posted in art, inspiration, lakes, landscapes, literature, motivation, mountains, nature, photography, poetry, quotes, reading, self help, writing

“Nature is not only all that is visible to the eye.. it also includes the inner pictures of the soul” Edvard Munch

The Park (Ralph Waldo Emerson)

The prosperous and beautiful
To me seem not to wear
The yoke of conscience masterful,
Which galls me everywhere.

I cannot shake off the god;
On my neck he makes his seat;
I look at my face in the glass,
My eyes his eye-balls meet.

Enchanters! enchantresses!
Your gold makes you seem wise:
The morning mist within your grounds
More proudly rolls, more softly lies.

Yet spake yon purple mountain,
Yet said yon ancient wood,
That night or day, that love or crime
Lead all souls to the Good.

9 thoughts on ““Nature is not only all that is visible to the eye.. it also includes the inner pictures of the soul” Edvard Munch

  1. I Love the Maroon Bells, beautiful shot! I hiked there back in ’07 and was caught in a whiteout, but did the loop and made it out safely.

Leave a Reply

