Posted in personal, pregnancy, quotes, random thoughts

“You know you’re in love when you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams.” ― Dr. Seuss

“There is never a time or place for true love. It happens accidentally, in a heartbeat, in a single flashing, throbbing moment.” ― Sarah Dessen

Never did I fall in love with my bulging belly as I do now. Forever I had been struggling to get those jelly belly off my waist but to no good. I struggled through my gym and yoga routines and had to cook up all sorts of excuses for my failure to get rid of my potbelly. I blamed the weather for staying indoors and various aches and pains in my body for irregularity in exercises. Not once did I accept my sluggish temperament and lack of motivation towards my goal. That perhaps  is in human nature to overlook one’s own shortcomings and play the blame game. But now am happily settled with my bump. 🙂 Yes, am into 13 weeks and don’t know whether my tiny one is a He or She. But for the time being am happy to say I don’t need to struggle for that bulge any more. Known people no longer suggest how to lose weight. Rather they inquire about my health and are happy to see the protruding belly. Irony: What once was a matter of concern has turned into a matter of convenience now. I no longer loathe going to the stores for new outfits, which I used to dread a lot.  Now this no longer matters. We had been planning this for a couple of months and now it has happened. I am excited and so is hubby. So far everything is going well with no morning sickness but evenings am all worn out. However, I am ready for it and enjoying my bumpy days. I don’t want to quibble about my doctor’s visits nor the trauma one has to go through during the pregnancy as many people do. Rather, I would like to accept it as God’s blessings and accept whatever may come upon me just for the sake of my beautiful one. A miracle is on the way and my hopes dreams and aspirations have been aroused again. Pray everything goes on well all through the journey to be a MOM.

“You’ve gotta dance like there’s nobody watching,
Love like you’ll never be hurt,
Sing like there’s nobody listening,
And live like it’s heaven on earth.”
― William W. Purkey

10 thoughts on ““You know you’re in love when you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams.” ― Dr. Seuss

Leave a Reply

